Wyoming Gun Laws: Everything You Need to Know [VIDEO]
Subscribe to 107.9 The River on
For a few years now, you haven’t needed a concealed weapons permit in Wyoming to carry. But there are still rules and regulations that must be meet and followed in order to have a concealed weapon on your person.
So what are the requirements and are there places you can not carry a concealed weapon in our lovely state?
- You can not have a felony.
- You must be a Wyoming resident for at least 6 months.
- You must demonstrate some familiarity with a firearm.
- You must be at least 21-years of age.
- You have not not been committed to a mental institution.
- You can not carry with or without a permit in government buildings (like courthouses, police stations, etc.), schools and bars.
There are many other stipulations that you can find by clicking on the link below.
*A big thank you goes out to Sergeant Michael Steinberg from the Office of The Sheriff, Natrona County, for helping to shed some light on the subject.*