College Rodeo will be in the television spotlight this August.  The best action from the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association’s premiere event, the College National Finals Rodeo, will be featured on ESPN U.  ESPN U will be airing two hours of collegiate rodeo competition from the 2016 College National Finals Rodeo, held in Casper, Wyoming, this June.

The college rodeo action begins airing on Thursday, August 18th at 7:00 p.m. EASTERN time (6:00 p.m. Central, 5:00 p.m. Mountain, and 4:00 p.m. Pacific).  The second show will begin at 8:00 p.m. EASTERN time (7:00 p.m. Central, 6:00 p.m. Mountain, and 5:00 p.m. Pacific).

The exciting action of the finals also includes interviews and features from the entire finals week and portions of the awards ceremony.